The Sky In My Eye

It’s so funny that I seem to be taking so many photos of sunrises, sunsets, trees when they were turning color and all things nature inspired.  Oh, sure, there’s some food in there  😉  but I have learned since I started Broken Cookies Don’t Count how much I love photography.  I always have.  

Since I’ve started BCDC, I’ve learned some tricks with the photos I take.  I’ve found that I really need to look into the idea of getting a better camera.  Mine has limitations that frustrate me.  There’s either not enough light or too much light.  And no one can ever sit still long enough for me to get a clear picture!  It makes me crazy.

I think that’s why I’ve enjoyed taking so many nature photos.  The trees and the sky will hold still for me!

Especially this gnarly old tree across the street from our house.  I need to go back through my photos.  I probably have this tree in every season!

It’s been the star in more than a few sunrises, I’m sure of that!

There it is off to the right.

I need to start doing some research.  I have two close friends who have gone with a particular Canon model.  I’m not sure I’m interested in spending that much money right now for a camera, but I need to start looking into it. 

The local community college is offering a class in photography in March and I’m thinking about taking it.  I’d like to learn a little more about what I’m doing.  I’d like to learn Anything At All about what I’m doing!  I guess I need to look into getting the camera first, right?!  We’ll see how it goes.

Until then, I’ll keep taking pictures of the skies and the trees.

They stay put.  I’ll probably still photograph my food, too.  I’m safe with that.  It doesn’t usually move. Not usually…  😉

Happy Tuesday!

 

22 responses to “The Sky In My Eye

  1. I am taking a Photography class in January at our local community center. I am so excited because I have a really nice camera but just don’t know how to use it to it’s fullest capabilities.

  2. Your sky photos are beautiful. Mr sc has a dslr camera so I know it does make a difference! Taking pics of my kitty can be frustrating. Flash on, he blinks or I get spooky glow eye. No flash and he’s blurry and difficult to see… Mr. Sc has definitely been able to take the best pics I have of him.

  3. You sky photos are lovely and quite enchanting too. Hope your well x

  4. That tree is really pretty, I would love to take a photo of somewhere close by and see how it changes with the seasons 🙂

  5. Love that tree! It is definitely photogenic/a good model 🙂 I’d love to have a nice camera, but I’m not sure I have enough photography passion. You should definitely go for it! There are great classes offered if you have an SLR camera.

  6. These are lovely pictures, even with a lacking camera 🙂 I have a decent digital camera but I know I am not using it to its abilities
    Perhaps taking a class would be a great idea

  7. I always look forward to the added pictures. I think taking a photography class is worth the while, but wait until the class to see what the Instructor uses or recommends. While working the Academy, we had an exhibit which featured sterographin pictures, like 3D but better. I have the viewer to look at the pictures, but I would love to get the special camera.

  8. Beautiful photos 🙂

  9. i do love your sunset and sunrise photos. i’m glad they aren’t going anywhere. it was so bizarre to me how many photos i find of the same things when i look through my old photographs… but it’s what i really think is beautiful, i guess. the same colors in the sky, and aaaaalways dark trees silhouetted against pretty light skies. 🙂

  10. I love your nature pictures! Trees like that are perfect for showing off the sky and you can’t beat a good sunset or sunrise – but I also love those misty pictures and the one with the pale blue and clouds… and if your camera’s not great and you can still get pictures that good, you’ll be brilliant with a better one 🙂

  11. Those are such pretty pictures! Love them 🙂

Leave a comment