Feeling Random

I spent most of Thursday resting because this cold has really done me in.  I’m feeling somewhat better today.   To give you a hint how bad I felt, I didn’t drink any coffee yesterday and haven’t had any today either.  Don’t worry, I’m not giving it up…just didn’t feel the need.

I thought I’d share a few photos I haven’t shared from the trip.  Kind of random shots, but I like them, so I’ll share!

The wind chime that Ralph bought me somewhere on the road and now hangs in our kitchen in Silver City.  It says “Wish.”  Yes, I do…

One last shot of the Kneeling Nun, the mountain we see from our living room window, featured in so many of my sunrise photos.

The church in Old Mesilla where we visited on Sunday.

And some of the crafts for sale in the plaza…

Lots of religious crafts in New Mexico.  Many of them are really beautiful.

The General Store at Stahmann’s Pecan Estate…the place where I ate the wonderful butter pecan ice cream.

A field of pecan trees on the estate.  As we drove, there were miles of these fields filled with pecan trees. Amazing!  Our friend Del, who we were visiting has pecan trees in her yard.  She sent me home with 2 huge bags of them.  Now I just have to figure out what to do with them!!

As we left the El Paso area, we took a route that Ralph and I had never traveled.  We drove through the Guadalupe mountain rage.  The sights were incredible.  Here are a few photos of Guadalupe Peak, the highest point in Texas.

It was a neat experience to drive through there.  Ralph and I always like to try new routes in order to see something new.  This was truly worth it.  The entire route was beautiful.

So it’s Friday now and I have to get myself moving even if I don’t feel like it.  There is still no food in the house.  We survived yesterday on egg salad that Ralph bought at the local deli and we put it on toast.  It was very good and neither of us was hungry for much more than that. 

I’m off to try to greet the day…Happy Friday!!

One response to “Feeling Random

  1. Make granola with those nuts. I love making granola and adding a ton of coconut. Hope you feel better.

Leave a comment